Memorable Quotes of Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll

tumblr_m6ym24zmLX1qkyf0no1_500

“I can’t go back to yesterday because I was a different person then.”

***

“We’re all mad here. I’m mad. You’re mad”

***

“Begin at the beginning, and go on till you come to the end: then stop.”

***

“Why, sometimes I’ve believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast.”

***

“Who in the world am I? Ah, that’s the great puzzle.”

***

“You used to be much more…”muchier.” You’ve lost your muchness.”

***

“Curiouser and curiouser!”

***

“I don’t think…” then you shouldn’t talk, said the Hatter.”

***

“If everybody minded their own business, the world would go around a great deal faster than it does.”

***

“Have I gone mad? Im afraid so, but let me tell you something, the best people usually are.”

***

“You would have to be half mad to dream me up.”

***

“I’m afraid I can’t explain myself, sir. Because I am not myself, you see?”

***

“My dear, here we must run as fast as we can, just to stay in place. And if you wish to go anywhere you must run twice as fast as that.”

***

“How puzzling all these changes are! I’m never sure what I’m going to be, from one minute to another.”

***

“Alice: How long is forever? White Rabbit: Sometimes, just one second.”

***

“If you don’t know where you are going any road can take you there”

***

“If I had a world of my own, everything would be nonsense.”

***

“It’s always tea-time.”

***

“Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality.”

***

“Which way you ought to go depends on where you want to get to…”

***

“I knew who I was this morning but I’ve changed a few times since then.”

***

“At any rate, there’s no harm in trying.”

Illustration: as tagged

Leave a Reply

